Thread Not Start When Click On Button

Mar 16, 2011

I am new with threads in vb.net. I write the following code i use imports system.threading
declare thread as dim read as thread Then on a start btn click i write the following code

[Code]...

View 6 Replies

ADVERTISEMENT

Unable To Click "start" Then The Start Button Disappears Then A Progress Bar Shows Up In Its Place?

Jun 2, 2010

This is a quick mock up of what my application looks like.Trying to incorporate a progress bar. I want to be able to click "start" then the start button disappears then a progress bar shows up in its place.

View 36 Replies

Listview - Add A User In My Listview And Click The Start Button Both Of Them Start Their Time

Jul 10, 2011

I want to start the time in one user only because when i add a user in my listview and click the start button both of them start their time. how can only start one user only? and when i select the other user and start their time the first one that i start is continues deducting a time.

This is my code:

Public Class Form1

Private Sub Form1_Load(sender As System.Object, e As System.EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load
With Timer1
.Interval = 1000 '// set interval to 1,000, which is 1 second.

[CODE]...

View 8 Replies

Progress Bar While Click A Button To Start Web Cam

Oct 28, 2009

i`m trying to use a progress bar while i click a button to start my web cam. It needs about 2-3 seconds to display the web cam capture image in my picture box. When i use the following code the progress bar starts only when the capture image is displayed in my picture box, it waits those seconds to start. What can i do about that problem?

[Code]....

View 7 Replies

Start A New Program When Click A Button?

Aug 9, 2009

What code do I use to start a new program when I click a button?

View 12 Replies

Button Click Event And Current Thread?

Jan 18, 2012